The scientific board of the University of Vaasa brings a valuable insight into the development of the university. The purpose of the scientific board is to give input to the university's strategy, resources, structure and research focus.

The members of the scientific board are:

  • professor Christoph Böhringer (University of Oldenburg)
  • professor Tomas Kåberger (Chalmers University of Technology)
  • professor Johann Füller (University of Innsbruck)
  • professori Ulrich Hommel (EBS)