Organisational Changes within the Faculty of Philosophy

Because of the transfer of degree education and research in languages from the University of Vaasa to the University of Jyväskylä, the following units are now part of the University of Jyväskylä:

  • English Studies
  • Modern Finnish and Translation
  • Scandinavian Languages
  • German Language and Literature

Additional infrormation about the transfer:

Eija Heinonen-Özdemir Eija Heinonen-Özdemir 
Vice-director, Education Services
University Services, Education Services (normalise scandinavian characters)
+358 29 449 8149
Fabriikki F476