The University of Vaasa awarded Research Act and Teaching Act of the Year 2016

Posted on 27/01/17.

Professor Pirkko Vartiainen and Assistant Professor Susanna Kultalahti

The University of Vaasa granted the Research Act and Teaching Act awards of last year in the anniversary ceremony on Friday 27th of January. Research Act of the Year 2016 award was granted to Assistant Professor Susanna Kultalahti from the Faculty of Business Studies. Professor Pirkko Vartiainen from the Faculty of Philosophy received the Teaching Act of the Year 2016 award.

Assistant Professor Kultalahti was awarded for her commendable dissertation of Y-generation. Professor Pirkko Vartiainen was awarded for the successful master’s programme in social and health management taught Helsinki which started in 2016.

The Student Union of the University of Vaasa awarded Laura Lappalainen with the Hyvä opettaja award and Olivier Wurtz with the Best International Teacher award.